Large Double Room to Let in Clean, Quiet & Mature House

Large furnished double room with plenty of storage to let in a clean, quiet & mature house on the White Rose Shopping Centre edge of Beeston. The room is available NOW for long term (12 months minimum) let. Must be house-trained! 🙏

Video Walkthrough

Pictures of your room

Pictures of the house & shared areas



  • Available NOW
  • Minimum initial term: 12 months
  • Fully furnished complete with everything shown in the pictures including a brand new 4”6’ (standard double) Ikea Malm lift up storage bed, bedside table, table, chair, triple wardrobe, tall chest of drawers and a freestanding full length mirror. The room is a very generous size (15 sqm / 163 sqft) and there is space to add further furniture if needed
  • On the first floor of a 2-storey house with two double glazed windows overlooking the grassy front and rear gardens
  • Complete with vertical blinds and fixings for a curtain rail / curtains
  • 2x central heating radiators both with control valves. There’s a button in your room which you can press to turn on the heating whenever you like.
  • 🔐 Room door is lockable with a key on the outside and a thumb-turn on the inside
  • 💸 Rent: £118 per week which includes all bills


  • You’ll be sharing a comfortable and exceptionally conveniently located semi-detached 3/4 bed (what used to be the lounge on the ground floor is now my room / the 4th bedroom) house with myself (nerdy 33 y.o. male building surveyor working full time – here’s my LinkedIn if you’re interested), a 27 y.o. male political science master student and a 61 y.o. male dental technician. I work mostly from home, the master student works Fridays and weekends alongside his on campus studies and the dental technician works Mon-Fri in a dental lab (leaves around 0730 and comes back around 1600)
  • 👨‍🍳 Good sized, fully equipped kitchen with a 4-toast toaster, kettle, microwave, brand new washer dryer, roomy fridge, separate freezer and a healthy amount of storage space. Fan assisted oven with timer, gas hobs and extractor hood.
  • 🛁 3-piece bathroom which is shared by you, me and two other housemates (4 people in total)
  • 🌱 Large, calming grassy gardens to front and back. There’s a washing line in the rear garden if like me you prefer to save your clothes from the dryer
  • 🅿️ Free on street parking immediately to the front of the house and in the neighbouring streets
  • Gas central heating
  • ⚡ All sockets are surge and RCD protected (protecting our tech should we get struck by lightning!)
  • 🔐 Lockable side gate leading to garden
  • 📦 Large capacity, secure parcel box (so we can continue receiving our packages even when we’re out!)
  • 🌐 Unlimited fibre broadband (71 mbps download, 18 mbps upload) with a good quality dual band TP Link Archer AC1200 router strategically (and democratically) located in the middle of the house. Sockets are available should you want to run a Powerline straight to your room


There is no deposit however you do need a guarantor – see below


  • To qualify for this opportunity you need to have a suitable guarantor. A suitable guarantor is anyone who owns a property in England or Wales. If you own a property yourself you do not need a guarantor
  • If you’re unsure if your guarantor will be suitable or have any questions please call / text / WhatsApp / Telegram me (Ivan) on 07580811118 any time


  • 👤 This room is available for single occupancy only please
  • No cats or dogs please
  • Smoking is allowed outside in the rear garden only please. None of the current residents smoke.
  • 2 months notice will need to be provided if / when you decide you’d like to move out
  • 📺 If you watch live TV you will need to pay for your own TV licence – more information is available here.
  • 🔇 This is a speaker-free house – please wear headphones when watching TV, listening to music, gaming, conference calling, talking on the phone etc (unless you’re the only one home 😜)

Next Step 📞

For any questions and to arrange a viewing / meet and greet please call / text / WhatsApp / Telegram Ivan on 07580811118 any time.